Recent Posts

Hayden Hidlay Featured on FloWrestling

| March 23, 2015 | 0 Comments

Watch more videos on FloWrestling

Five Husky Wrestlers to Compete at FLO Nationals

| March 23, 2015 | 0 Comments

Five Mifflin County wrestlers are set to compete in the first big event of the spring – the FLO Nationals on April 2-3 at the IUP campus.

Noah Myers, Trent Hidlay, Hayden Hidlay, Noah Stewart and Trey Hartsock are schedule to compete. All five were PIAA state qualifiers this season with Hayden Hidlay (3rd), Stewart (4th) and Hartsock(7th) earning medals at Hershey.

Hidlay Brothers Place at Benton Tournament

| March 23, 2015 | 0 Comments

The Greco and Freestyle wrestling season officially kicked off at the Benton Tournament over the weekend and the Hidlay brothers placed in both styles.

Hayden captured gold in both classes at 152 in the junior division, while Trent was third in both Freestyle and Greco-Roman at 152 in the cadet class.

The elder Hidlay breezed to the championship in Freestyle with three technical falls – including a 10-0 win in the finals over Joseph Clemente. Hayden out-scored his opponents 32-0 in the freestyle competition.

He was even more dominate in Greco, posting two falls and a technical fall.

Trent went 3-1 in both styles, losing to Jake Hendricks twice.

Brown Wins National Title; PSU Finishes 6th

| March 22, 2015 | 2 Comments

NCAA Results

Team Standings (Top 10):
1. Ohio State 102
2. Iowa 84
3. Edinboro 75.5
4. Missouri 73.5
5. Cornell 71.5
6. Penn State 67.5
7. Oklahoma State 65
8. Minnesota 59.5
9. Nebraska 59
10. Virginia Tech 56

Placement Match Results

1st: Nathan Tomasello (Ohio State) dec. Zeke Moisey (West Virginia), 9-5
3rd: Alan Waters (Missouri) dec. Thomas Gilman (Iowa), 7-4
5th: Nahshon Garrett (Cornell) dec. Connor Youtsey (Michigan), 9-3
7th: Eddie Klimara (Oklahoma State) dec. Jordan Conaway (Penn State), 5-4

1st: Cody Brewer (Oklahoma) dec. Cory Clark (Iowa), 11-8
3rd: A.J. Schopp (Edinboro) dec. Chris Dardanes (Minnesota), 4-3
5th: Jimmy Gulibon (Penn State) dec. Mason Beckman (Lehigh), 9-5
7th: Ryan Taylor (Wisconsin) dec. Rossi Bruno (Michigan), 7-3

1st: Logan Stieber (Ohio State) dec. Mitchell Port (Edinboro), 11-5
3rd: Devin Carter (Virginia Tech) dec. Dean Heil (Oklahoma State), 17-8
5th: Kevin Jack (North Carolina State) dec. Chris Mecate (Old Dominion), 3-0
7th: Lavion Mayes (Missouri) wins by medical forfeit over Anthony Ashnault (Rutgers)

1st: Drake Houdashelt (Missouri) dec. David Habat (Edinboro), 3-1 SV
3rd: Jason Tsirtsis (Northwestern) dec. Brandon Sorensen (Iowa), 3-1 SV
5th: B.J. Clagon (Rider) dec. Chris Villalonga (Cornell), 6-3
7th: Alexander Richardson (Old Dominion) pinned Daniel Neff (Lock Haven), 2:38

1st: Isaiah Martinez (Illinois) maj. dec. Brian Realbuto (Cornell), 10-2
3rd: James Green (Nebraska) dec. Nick Brascetta (Virginia Tech), 3-2
5th: Ian Miller (Kent State) won by medical forfeit over Dylan Ness (Minnesota)
7th: Brian Murphy (Michigan) won by medical forfeit over Mitchell Minotti (Lehigh)

1st: Alex Dieringer (Oklahoma State) dec. Taylor Walsh (Indiana), 14-7
3rd: Bo Jordan (Ohio State) pinned Jackson Morse (Illinois), 1:00
5th: Nick Sulzer (Virginia) dec. Ethan Ramos (North Carolina), 12-4
7th: Isaac Jordan (Wisconsin) dec. Jim Wilson (Stanford), 3-2

1st: Matt Brown (Penn State) dec. Tyler Wilps (Pittsburgh), 5-4
3rd: Robert Kokesh (Nebraska) dec. Logan Storley (Minnesota), 6-4 SV
5th: Kyle Crutchmer (Oklahoma State) dec. Mike Evans (Iowa), 2-1 TB1
7th: Zach Epperly (Virginia Tech) dec. Kurtis Julson (North Dakota State), 3-2

1st: Gabe Dean (Cornell) dec. Nate Brown (Lehigh), 6-2
3rd: Victor Avery (Edinboro) dec. Blake Stauffer (Arizona State), 3-2
5th: Kenny Courts (Ohio State) dec. Hayden Zillmer (North Dakota State), 4-3
7th: Willie Miklus (Missouri) dec. Tim Dudley (Nebraska), 6-5

1st: Kyven Gadson (Iowa State) pinned Kyle Snyder (Ohio State), 4:24
3rd: Morgan McIntosh (Penn State) dec. Scott Schiller (Minnesota), 12-7
5th: J’den Cox (Missouri) dec. Conner Hartmann (Duke), 4-2 TB1
7th: Nathan Burak (Iowa) dec. Max Huntley (Michigan), 6-4

1st: Nick Gwiazdowski (North Carolina State) dec. Adam Coon (Michigan), 7-6
3rd: Mike McMullan (Northwestern) dec. Connor Medbery (Wisconsin), 3-2
5th: Bobby Telford (Iowa) dec. Jimmy Lawson (Penn State), 6-0
7th: Ty Walz (Virginia Tech) dec. Michael Kroells (Minnesota), 6-2

PJW States: Mifflin County Results-Five Bring Home Medals

| March 21, 2015 | 0 Comments

Five Mifflin County wrestlers brought home medals at the Pennsylvania Junior Wrestling championships Saturday in Erie.

Hunter Johnson (55-8-Under) and Trey Kibe (100-11-12) came up one short of a state championship with second place finishes. Johnson fell 4-1 to Hunter Sloan of Central Bucks West, while Kibe missed out on his second title, falling 4-1 to Damin Vadala of Hickory.

Blake Aumiller finished third at 65 pounds in the 8-Under division; Anson Wagner placed fourth at 90 pounds in the 9-10 class and Colby Seiler finished sixth in the 8-Under, 55-pound weight class.

Consolation-Third Round


75: Connor Bevan, Bethlehem dec. Lucas Sheetz, Mifflin County, 4-3. (Sheetz eliminated)
90: Anson Wagner, Mifflin County dec. Mason Michael, Millville, 8-2.


65: Carter Dibert, Franklin Regional dec. Nic Allison, Mifflin County, 3-2 (Allison eliminated)

Consolation-Fourth Round


65: Blake Aumiller, Mifflin County dec. Jaden Crockett, Erie McDowell, 3-0.


90: Anson Wagner, Mifflin County dec. Wyatt Schmucker, Latrobe, 2-0.

Consolation-Fifth Round


65: Blake Aumiller, Mifflin County dec. Elijah Faulkner, Quaker Valley, 4-3.


90: Anson Wagner, Mifflin County dec. Tucker Hogan, Daniel Boone, 4-2.



55: Brock Bayles, Jefferson-Morgan dec. Colby Seiler, Mifflin County, 5-0.


55: Hunter Johnson, Mifflin County dec. Cooper Hornack, Burrell, 6-3.


100: Trey Kibe, Mifflin County pinned Dayton Pitzer, Mt. Pleasant. 2:16.



55: Luke Willochell, Latrobe dec. Colby Seiler, Mifflin County, 4-3.
65: Blake Aumiller, Mifflin County dec. Luke Dunlap, South Fayette, 2-0.


90: Anson Wagner, Mifflin County dec. Mason Lang, Beaver, 3-0.



55: Hunter Sloan, CB East dec. Hunter Johnson, Mifflin County, 4-1.


100: Damin Vadala, Hickory dec. Trey Kibe, Mifflin County, 4-1.

Third Place


65: Blake Aumiller, Mifflin County dec. Eli Carr, Hempfield, 9-3.


90: Sean Kinney, East Stroudsburg pinned Anson Wagner, Mifflin County, 1:14.

Fifth Place


55: Dalton Wenner Cranberry dec. Colby Seiler, Mifflin County, 5-4.