Eight Nittany Lions Seeded for Nationals

| March 13, 2014 | 0 Comments

Eight of ten Penn State wrestlers are seeded for the 2014 NCAA Division I National Championships, beginning March 20-22 at the Chesapeake Energy Arena in Oklahoma City.

Six Nittany Lions are seeded in the top five of their respective weight classes with David Taylor leading the way with a number one seed at 165.

Below are the brackets for the NCAA championships as well as the Penn State seeds.

PSU Seeds for the NCAA Tournament

125: Nico Megaludis, Jr. (No. 3)
141: Zain Retherford, Fr. (No. 3)
157: Dylan Alton, Jr. (No. 13)
165: David Taylor, Sr. (No. 1)
174: Matt Brown, Jr. (No. 5)
184: Ed Ruth, Sr. (No. 2)
197: Morgan McIntosh, So. (No. 3)
285: Jon Gingrich, Jr. (No. 14)

Freshman Jimmy Gulibon (133) and senior James English (149) are unseeded.

Complete NCAA Brackets (Click to download)

Category: College Wrestling

Leave a Reply